TriStar Solutions

PRIVATE SECURITY TRAINING

TRI-STAR SOLUTIONS DPSST PRIVATE SECURITY ACADEMY

This 64 hour academy will broken into 4 sections and span over the course of 7 days. Each day Monday – Sunday will be 10 hours 0800 – 1800 (Wednesday will be 4 hours 1000 – 1400. The Academy will conclude with an Industry & Workforce networking cook-out. Students will have the opportunity to meet and formally network with industry professionals who may be looking to hire as well as professionals who have served and continue to serve in the industry. 

Note:

The Academy can be taken as a whole or broken into parts as needed. However there is a significant discount id taken together.

Academy Includes

DPSST Unarmed Security Course $200
Private Security Specific Medical $150
Private Security Specific Defensive Tactics $200
DPSST Armed Security Course (Includes Handgun Level I ) $300
Armed Security Firearms Training Enhancement (Handgun Level II) $300

DPSST UNARMED SECURITY COURSE

The DPSST Unarmed Security Course is required by the state of Oregon for all personnel who would like to work as a private security professional in the state. This course is 20 hours over a 2 day period and includes the required 14 hours classroom lecture as well as Industry & Business Development/Coaching and Private security Specific Defensive Tactics Course (Handcuff & Taser).

It is not only the first course in our DPSST Private Security Academy but also a prerequisite to the DPSST Armed Security Course. Upon successful completion of the course students will have all documentation and have fulfilled requirements to apply for their unarmed private security professional certification with the state of Oregon.

All documentation needed to apply for certification as well as a student manual will be provided to each student.

Note: 

    • Successfully completion of this course includes a passing grade of 85% on the closed book test given at the end of the course.
    • The class fee of $200 is paid directly to Tri-Star Solutions for the administration of the course. A separate fee of $106.25 is needed for your certification and made payable to DPSST.

Required Gear

Valid state or federally issued identification
Notepad
Pen

DPSST ARMED SECURITY COURSE

The DPSST Armed Security Course is required by the state of Oregon for all personnel who would like to work as an Armed Private Security professional in the state. This course is 30 hours over a 3 day period and includes, 15 hours of classroom lecture as well as a 10 hours of live range instruction and coaching (Handgun Level I ) and 5 hours of Private Security Specific Medical Training. Upon successful completion of the course students will have all documentation and fulfilled requirements to apply for their armed private security professional certification with the state of Oregon.

Students will also have the option to attend a 4th day of training for Handgun Level II.

All documentation needed to apply for certification as well as a student manual will be provided to each student.

Note: 

    • Successfully completion of this course includes 
      • A passing grade of 85% on the closed book test.
      • Passing the DPSST firearms qualification PEQ 1
    • The class fee are as follows  and paid directly to Tri-Star Solutions for the administration of the course.
      • Armed Security Course: $300
      • Private Security Medical: $150 (Optional)
      • Handgun Level I: Course fee included in Armed Security Course registration.
      • Handgun Level II: $300 (Optional)
    • A separate fee is needed for your certification and made payable to DPSST.

Required Gear

Valid state or federally issued identification
Notepad
Pen
Ear Pro
Eye Pro
Semi-automatic handgun (no revolvers)
Appropriate holster
Minimum of 2 magazines
Appropriate magazine pouch
Appropriate belt
Hydration source
Appropriate clothing (Closed toe shoes)
500 rounds of pistol ammunition

Recommended Gear

Hat/Visor
Sun Screen
Knee Pads